Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Chairman of the Board of Directors

Eng. Olayan M. Alwetaid

Group CEO

Mr. Alhamedi Alanezi


Mr. Khaled Hegazy

Chief Strategy & Regulatory Officer
e& International

Eng. Salman Bin Abdulaziz Al Badran



SAMENA Telecommunications Council’s Board of Directors is a body of elected and appointed chief executives or organizational heads of telecommunications companies that are officially part of SAMENA’s membership. The Board currently has seven founding permanent members, made up of CEO personnel from networks operating in the South Asia – Middle East – North Africa (SAMENA) region, four rotating operator CEO’s and CEO of SAMENA Telecommunications Council.

The institution of the SAMENA Board of Directors is governed by the SAMENA Telecommunications Council Charter of Bylaws, effective as of April 4, 2007.